An Arranged Marriage

Capa
Zebra Books, 1999 - 351 páginas
In the tradition of Amanda Quick, New York Times bestselling author Jo Beverley has won the hearts of readers everywhere with her historical romances set in the Georgian and Regency periods. "An Arranged Marriage" is the first of Beverley's beloved tales that began her popular "Company of Rogues" series.

Eleanor Chivenham didn't put much past her vile brother, but even she had not anticipated his greedy scheme to dupe a rich earl into mistaking her for a lightskirt! With her reputation in shreds and her future ruined, a defeated Eleanor was forced to agree to a hasty wedding. But marriage to the mysterious Nicholas Delaney was more than she'd bargained for. He doubtless thought the worst of her, but when society gossip soon told her all about his beautiful French mistress, Eleanor tried to act with the cool dignity required in a marriage of convenience. But how long could she hold out against his undeniable charm -- or the secret desires of her heart?

For the sake of family honor, Nicolas Delaney agreed to wed a wronged lady. In truth, such chivalry ran counter to his carefully wrought image of a carousing, dissolute rogue -- the guise so vital to his secret political mission. He hoped to keep his new wife in the background until a spy was trapped, but Eleanor's beauty and fighting wit were impossible to ignore. In fact, she presented quite a challenge to his prowess with women -- and a test of his formidable will!

No interior do livro

Opinião das pessoas - Escrever uma crítica

LibraryThing Review

Procura do Utilizador  - LadyTi - LibraryThing

This book is somewhat confusing., and perhaps suffers from being a romance rather than a drama. However, there are significant disturbing bits - enough that make it difficult to like the full book as ... Ler crítica na íntegra

LibraryThing Review

Procura do Utilizador  - Sugarbeat - LibraryThing

An Arranged Marriage - the first book in the “Company of Rogues” series - tells the story of the leader of this group of men, or "Company of Rogues", as they are called. Nicholas Delaney formed the ... Ler crítica na íntegra

Índice

Secção 1_
5
Secção 2_
18
Secção 3_
41
Secção 4_
64
Secção 5_
91
Secção 6_
112
Secção 7_
135
Secção 8_
161
Secção 10_
208
Secção 11_
231
Secção 12_
250
Secção 13_
273
Secção 14_
293
Secção 15_
315
Secção 16_
331
Direitos de autor

Secção 9_
187

Outras edições - Ver tudo

Palavras e frases frequentes

Acerca do autor (1999)

Jo Beverley is widely regarded as one of the most talented romance writers today. She is a four-time winner of Romance Writers of America's cherished RITA Award and one of only a handful of members in the RITA Hall of Fame. She has also recieved the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. Born in England, she now lives with her husband and two sons in Victoria, British Columbia, just a ferry ride away from Seattle, WA.

Informação bibliográfica