Imagens das páginas
[blocks in formation]

WASHINGTON, D. C., NOV. 10-13, 1914

[ocr errors][merged small]



(Adopted pending the outcome of negotiations for affiliation or amalgamation with the Association of American Agricultural

Colleges and Experiment Stations.)


1. The name of the organization shall be The Land Grant College Engineering Association.


2. The object of the Association shall be the discussion of questions affecting the progress and welfare of the engineering divisions of the Land Grant Colleges and the general public service rendered by these divisions. The Association shall work in as close cooperation as practicable with the Association of American Agricultural Colleges and Experiment Stations.


3. Every college established under the act of Congress approved July 2, 1862, or receiving the benefits of the act of Congress approved August 30, 1890, shall, if it have an engineering division, be eligible to membership. Such college may be officially represented in the Association by its President and its Dean of Engineering, and such other member or members of the engineering division as the President may appoint, but in matters of record each institution shall have but one vote. The Bureau of Education of the Department of the Interior shall be an honorary member of the Association. Persons interested in engineering education, practice or research, may be invited to the meetings of the Association, without the right to vote.


4. The Association shall hold an annual meeting in connection with the annual meeting of the Association of American Agricultural Colleges and Experiment Stations, or otherwise at the discretion of the Executive Committee. Notification of such annual meeting shall be sent to the President and Dean or other ranking officer of engineering of each of the eligible institutions not less than one month in advance. Representatives of 15 institutions shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business.


5. The officers shall be a President, three Vice-Presidents, including the United States Commissioner of Education, ex officio, a Secretary, a Treasurer and an Executive Committee consisting of the above officers and three other members, all elected annually by ballot. The same person may serve as Secretary and Treasurer. The officers shall hold office from the close of the meeting at which they are elected until the close of the next annual meeting, or thereafter, until their respective successors shall have been elected and qualified. Any delegate or officer of a land grant college shall be eligible to office, but elective officers, except the Secretary and Treasurer, shall not be eligible for more than two consecutive terms.

« AnteriorContinuar »