An Arranged Marriage

Capa
Five Star, 2000 - 368 páginas
In the tradition of Amanda Quick, New York Times bestselling author Jo Beverley has won the hearts of readers everywhere with her historical romances set in the Georgian and Regency periods. "An Arranged Marriage" is the first of Beverley's beloved tales that began her popular "Company of Rogues" series.

Eleanor Chivenham didn't put much past her vile brother, but even she had not anticipated his greedy scheme to dupe a rich earl into mistaking her for a lightskirt! With her reputation in shreds and her future ruined, a defeated Eleanor was forced to agree to a hasty wedding. But marriage to the mysterious Nicholas Delaney was more than she'd bargained for. He doubtless thought the worst of her, but when society gossip soon told her all about his beautiful French mistress, Eleanor tried to act with the cool dignity required in a marriage of convenience. But how long could she hold out against his undeniable charm -- or the secret desires of her heart?

For the sake of family honor, Nicolas Delaney agreed to wed a wronged lady. In truth, such chivalry ran counter to his carefully wrought image of a carousing, dissolute rogue -- the guise so vital to his secret political mission. He hoped to keep his new wife in the background until a spy was trapped, but Eleanor's beauty and fighting wit were impossible to ignore. In fact, she presented quite a challenge to his prowess with women -- and a test of his formidable will!

Opinião das pessoas - Escrever uma crítica

LibraryThing Review

Procura do Utilizador  - LadyTi - LibraryThing

This book is somewhat confusing., and perhaps suffers from being a romance rather than a drama. However, there are significant disturbing bits - enough that make it difficult to like the full book as ... Ler crítica na íntegra

LibraryThing Review

Procura do Utilizador  - Sugarbeat - LibraryThing

An Arranged Marriage - the first book in the “Company of Rogues” series - tells the story of the leader of this group of men, or "Company of Rogues", as they are called. Nicholas Delaney formed the ... Ler crítica na íntegra

Outras edições - Ver tudo

Acerca do autor (2000)

Jo Beverley was born on September 22, 1947 in Lancashire, England. She received a degree in English history from Keele University in Staffordshire in 1970. In the mid-1970s, she moved to Canada with her husband. She wrote over 30 historical romance novels during her lifetime including Lord Wraybourne's Betrothed, The Stolen Bride, The Shattered Rose, Lord of Midnight, and Forbidden Magic. She also wrote several series including the Company of Rogues series and the Malloren series. She received numerous awards for her work including five RITAs, two Career Achievement Awards from Romantic Times, The Golden Leaf Award, and the Readers' Choice Award. She died from cancer on May 23, 2016.

Informação bibliográfica